top of page

Who are we

An informal and voluntary group made up of the county’s leaders in Parliament, Local Government, industry, professional services and 3rd sector to represent Cumbrian business and community thinking, opinions and ideas to investors when they’re considering Cumbria as a destination for a development project.

Our sponsor group


  • Chief Executive Allerdale Borough Council

  • Leader Allerdale Borough Council

  • Member of Parliament for Barrow & Furness

  • Chief Executive Britain’s Energy Coast Business Cluster

  • Member of Parliament for Carlisle

  • Chief Executive Copeland Borough council

  • Elected Mayor Copeland Borough Council

  • Member of Parliament for Copeland

And their aims and commitments are clearly laid out in a signed
Statement of Intent
[click to view]

Our working group

And we have a passionate Working Group who want to “get things done”, made up of representatives from:

  • Allerdale Borough Council

  • Baines Wilson


  • Copeland Borough Council

  • Cumbria Community Foundation

  • Hazel Blears Advisory

  • KBR

  • The Community Data Cooperative

  • Orano Group

  • Smarteez

  • Thomas Thor

  • TSVB

bottom of page